How do you know when you’re “officially” a consultant?

Posted on

When you get paid for your independent work.

I’ve recently been busy acquiring new clients over the last several weeks and wanted to share some of the graphic design and social media projects I’ve been working on.

The first three graphics are logo concepts designed for a budding all natural smoothie company.  Next up are a series of ‘save the date’ concepts developed for an upcoming statewide sickle cell disease awareness workshop in Atlanta I’m coordinating in recognition of National Sickle Cell Awareness Month in September.  I enjoyed working on both projects and look forward to designing more for new clients.

Facebook and Twitter

In addition, I’m managing a recently launched (literally yesterday) Facebook page and Twitter account for one of my clients – designing both the Facebook cover page and profile images.  Check both pages out, and of course if you’re interested in what you see, make my month and hit the “Like” or “Follow” buttons.

One of the most fulfilling aspects about these projects is that they have a) given me confidence that I can be successful in my second career adventure and b) given me complete creative freedom and it’s paying off.  Well, I guess I’m official now!  It’s certainly been a confidence booster and gives me hope that I actually have skills to pay some bills (LOL).

BTW, if you’re reading this and are interested in partnering with a budding graphic designer/social media enthusiast, contact me. 

~Peace & Positivity


Bahati's original logo concept

Bahati's original logo concept

Bahati's original logo concept


Bahati's original save the date concept

Bahati's original save the date concept

Bahati's original save the date concept

 

Bahati's original save the date concept

Bahati's original save the date concept

Bahati's original save the date concept

Leave a Reply

